Zucchini…this little pin says “Yes please!”

All this pinning and not doing has made, not only my boards grow, but me! So to trim back down I have been working the WW thing. Doing good so far. I like the program because it is numbers and I choose what to use those numbers on. If I don’t have a system I end up eating healthy food but in abundance. 🙂 Say avocado, for example. I can eat an entire avocado in one sitting!!! How many points is that?!?!?!  I don’t even want to know. But I also can eat me some not so healthy stuff, and one of my favorites…CHEESE!!! So WW works for me, however pinning and WW do NOT go hand in hand. I have so many wonderful looking, tasty recipes just waiting for me to eat devour! Choosing something from my boards and being able to maintain my daily number is hard. But I found it, oh yes I found it.

Keeping it in the Squash family, I found a recipe for Parmesan Zucchini Rounds from Emily Bites! I decide to add this to my grocery list. But wait, oh no, I also have found another one on my board “The cook in me“; for Oven Backed Zucchini Chips from skinnyms.!!! And I was only about 1/4 of the way down my board of 427 pins. I know to stop when I am ahead and so I stopped looking. They both look great but I have a 10 month old and Emily’s seems to come out a little softer then Skinnyms.’s. So in order to share with my little man I go with Emily’s and add the cayenne pepper from Skinnyms.’s. Cayenne, yes cayenne even for my little man. It was such a small amount and we eat spicy food around here and he has to start off somewhere!

Supplies:

DSC_0032

So you know when you go to grocery story and it is sample day, it seems like it is sample day EVERY day at my grocery store. The sweet lady was sampling Italian cheeses, OH my there goes my WW thing. I contain myself and she talks me into this lovely cheese that supposedly they use more then parmesan in Italy and I am sucker so I go with it. And oh yeah, the sample was great!

So this recipe is super easy! Cut veggies, dredge, coat, bake!

DSC_0035

This was my sweet husband’s contribution: a lovely picture of my dirty hands!

DSC_0036

All done…ready to go!

DSC_0037

In they go! WAIT! WAIT! WAIT!!! OH NO, that one little step…spray your rack with oil BEFORE placing the rounds on it was missed! BABY BRAIN!!!! I read it, like 4 times, and it just left me. BABY BRAIN!!!!

To late now…oh well they are in and I have to wait 30 minutes!

Writing time…

And I hear it, the beep, beep, beep of the oven. Score!

And by the way, I know everyone has noticed my nasty cookie sheet, don’t worry, I have a pin for that, and yes, I will be trying it soon.

Ok…one sweet shot of my little man before I taste.

DSC_0044

And now….the deliciousness begins!

DSC_0043

Even though I missed the spray step, they come right off the pan and OH my, these are FANTASTIC!!!! Just a little too spicy for little man, so I will have to adjust that the next time. But I have decided that I can eat the entire batch for dinner! The entire batch! Yes and stay within my daily points and yes, I get more for dinner then this!

WOW, I would definitely say this is worth it. I just may have to do this to some mushrooms, some onions, well any veggie!

This little pin says “GO EAT SOME ZUCCHINI!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 pins!

Map-Marker-Ball-Right-Pink-iconMap-Marker-Ball-Right-Pink-iconMap-Marker-Ball-Right-Pink-iconMap-Marker-Ball-Right-Pink-iconMap-Marker-Ball-Right-Pink-icon

Leave a Reply

